Invoice2go makes it easy for small business owners to create professional invoices on the go.
Create great-looking, professional invoices and get paid faster using one simple app. We are the on-the-go invoicing solution for all types of businesses: from contractors to dog walkers, web designers to musicians. All of your information is automatically synced and available on your iPhone, iPad and computer.
Invoice2go has been the #1 invoice app for 10+ years and counting. Here’s why people choose Invoice2go:
LOOK MORE PROFESSIONAL
• Streamline your look. Choose from 8 professional invoice templates optimized for easy use.
• Add a logo for your business. Upload your own or create one using our custom logo designer.
• Match your brand. Sync the color of your logo to your invoice.
• Showcase your awards and accreditations. Include additional images on your invoice to elevate your look.
INVOICE WITH EASE
• Sync automatically across all of your devices. Invoice from your iPhone on the go and use your iPad to view reports.You can even use Invoice2go on your desktop or laptop.
• Jump right in without any training. If you can send an email, you can use Invoice2go.
• Experience updates in real time. Review your edits before you send an estimate or invoice.
• Convert on the go. Turn an invoice into an estimate in seconds.
• Set up weekly, bi-weekly or monthly invoices for repeat business and we’ll remind you when they’re ready to be sent.
GET PAID FASTER
• Send invoices on the spot. Improve your turnaround time and save yourself the paperwork.
• Accept payments instantly. Add the payments feature so clients can pay your invoices using American Express, Visa, Mastercard, Discover and Paypal.
• Never miss a thing. Keep an eye on overdue invoices and send automatic payment reminders.
• Stay up to date. Know what happens to your invoice after you hit “send”. See when customers have viewed your invoices and who still needs to make a payment.
• Keep track of your receipts. Organize all of your expenses and print reports with one tap.
• Run reports on estimates, invoices, expenses and more.
• Get all the information you need in one statement. Just select a client and we’ll take care of the rest.
Invoice2go the ultimate invoice maker: Send simple invoices using professional templates, invoice generator, PDF invoices and quotes, online payments, bill organizer, receipt and expense tracking, time tracking, time management and business reporting — all rolled up into one easy-to-use app. Whether you need to create a construction invoice or estimate, business receipt for your side gig or track receipts for your small business, Invoice2go is the #1 invoice app.
** Ready to get started? Download our free invoice app today. You can try the Invoice2go Pro Plan for 14 days free (no credit card required) before choosing the plan that best suits your business. **
The applications Invoice 2go Invoice & Estimate was published
in the category Business on 2012-08-07 and
was developed by Invoice2go.com.
The file size is 110.69 MB.
The current version is 10.17.2 and works well on
9.3 and high ios versions.
This latest release will help you save more time by making it even faster to create an invoice:
- A quicker way to preview your invoices and estimates in real-time as you edit.
- It’s now easier to add items to your invoice, with a new ‘Add Item’ button that scrolls with you.
- A refreshed layout that makes it easier to follow, navigate and read invoices.
- The ability to send payment receipts to your customers (Unlimited Plan, with limited time trial for all plans)
Have feedback you’d like to share? Please send it to us via the ‘Send Feedback’ link in the app’s main menu or visit support.2go.com to find help articles on our most popular features.
Thanks for using Invoice2go!
I loved the old version. New update is garbage. Update** I stuck it out through one of the worst updates I have ever seen. I even renewed my membership only to find that some of my invoices have gone missing. They informed me that they are aware of the problem but can do nothing to help. This company has been sloppy and irresponsible. I am searching for something else.
I started with the starter! Supposed to get 50 invoices 5 clients (what ever that means) nothing is described enough to really know until you try it. Now I’ve set everything setup and go to crest my 1st invoice and now I’m only able to use invoices with pro ($49) more... Come on
I paid for the starter plan of this app, I have 50 invoices I can make yet the app won’t let me create any. Keeps telling me I need to upgrade to pro for $49.99?? What is going on?? I just paid $9.99 for the starter and haven’t created not one invoice yet. HELP!!!
I do use your invoice for past several years it was a great tool Since you guys launched update I’m not able to access lot of immediate pre-entered items. Menu is very confusing whoever worked on the sign should be fired Me and many more of my friends will not be joining you at the upgrade Shame.. one star
Come Jan 1, 2018, new laws mandate that my industry MUST transition to a more formal, computerized software. My biz is very simple & ever since I started, I have been able to operate using manual, handwritten invoices. So I went through the 14-day trial but I only used it in parallel w my existing manual system. I didn’t “go live” because I wasn’t sure yet if it was right one for me & my business. At the end of the 14 days, I reviewed the plan options (which, as it turns out could def be more detailed as to explanation of features) & I felt that one of the higher-level plans would work best for me & so I signed up for a years subscription. I specifically chose the plan that offered 5 users. I chose this plan because I have several salespeople and I want each of them to be able to have their own template with their specific contact information shown on their estimates & invoices, etc. However, as it turns out, the only benefit you get w multiple users is that they each have their own login & the master user can set permissions for the other users. That’s pretty much it. My business is small enough that this feature isn’t important to me...we can use same login. So unfortunately, it looks like I need to keep looking for an app that offers this feature. Let’s just say that as much as I really do like this app & was getting very familiar with it, having to change the company info every time we want to send an estimate or invoice from a different salesperson is a major pain in the butt, and therefore, pretty much a deal breaker. Bummer. In fairness, there are many positives. I must say that 1) their cust service / tech support is very good. The techs reply quickly w relevant replies, usually within 12 hours max & 2) the 90-day money back guarantee is really nice so you can have some time to use & decide. I think that shows they have confidence in their product, which otherwise seems very solid. Hope this review helps. Bottom line...if you have multiple salespeople & you want them to be able to create their own, individual template, this app might not be for you. But if you’re a “one-person” operation OR if your quotes & invoices can come from 1 email or from “the company” instead of from a specific salesperson, I’d def have to recommend it.
Monthly payment will be great. Spending $400 at once is little much for a brand new business Also if there is a way I can send email to all my clients at once that will help a lot
I really like it, except you cannot make custom terms. You can only set payment terms by date. I typically use 50% down and the remaining balance after delivery. I have to list this in the comments and I set my payment terms for the end of the month. Also, you can record expenses, but I would like to be able to apply expenses to a specific invoice to show not only the cost of what is being sold, but other details such as food or fuel used on delivery and any other items needed for emergency repairs for small projects that are just listed as one item on the invoice. The client will see that one item, but I will see all expenses consumed for that one item. I do custom furniture so a lot goes into one item listed on the order and prices change a lot on material and supplies.
UPDATE: After many months and more request than I can count nothing has been done to correct the issues I’m having, each time I call I’m told that it has been escalated and a resolve in right around the corner. A few week after my call I’ll get an email asking if they did a great job. My thoughts are that because they can see everything you do they can also determine if you use enough to be worthy of their time! I am still very unhappy. Look at the old reviews and then look at the new reviews. Just call tech support, they will tell you they are working on updates. I have been with Invoice2go for a year and a half, it was awesome! Now it is just not, Period. It's sad to see. The other day I had to call support, the rep said she just couldn't see the problem I was having, then she realized that her device had not been updated to the new app, Holy Cow tech representatives that don't even have the update! IMPORTANT NOTE: Even though things are not what I expected or what I like at the moment I will NOT leave invoice2go, I have made mistakes in the past and it took time to recover. So it's time for those at invoice2go to Step it up!
Updates should make it easier not longer. I was able to make invoices way faster on the older update. Everything is backwards, have to Google everything.
Another Update. More PROBLEMS!! The developer had made a few changes, and made it so it mostly worked. Now, with another update to the app, more PROBLEMS!! I tried today to enter a new client. No Dice. It will not allow me to do so. I can enter their address, but NOTHING else. THIS IS AN APP FROM WHICH YOU SHOULD RUN AWAY!!!!! Why have I not yet done so? They took my money for the year. I have the year to fulfill with contract. I could go somewhere else, but they have all of my customers and their information. Troublesome. If you have not signed up with this company yet, it may be VERY wise to go somewhere else. The above is my opinion due to ongoing experience using this App. If the developers can make this better it might be worth staying. I get closer and closer to trying to find alternatives. I have used this invoicing program for a number of years. Reluctantly paid for the increases to the subscription. Really would not like to have to leave. I have though a number of questions. What happened to the rest of the reviews? Deleted? Why do they not have a personal contact phone number to provide answers? I am not sure, but I am confident that it would be constantly busy. The web seminar provided is greatly appreciated. Unfortunately it simply went through many of the features I have been able to stumble around and find over the last few days. No real answers to "Where are my paid invoices?", "Will you fix the access to them?", "Is there a way to access my database from a mobile device and download my clients, paid invoices, Product list?" "What was the real reason for the update?" "Was this system not secure and thus was hacked?" "If so, was personal information, along with client information stolen?" No answers provided. Will support2go.com provide real answers? What is the timeframe for the specific repairs? Truly Frustrating. This was a usable invoicing program. It got more expensive each year. Then..... THIS NEW UPDATE IS TERRIBLE!!!!!!, in my opinion. Did I say how much I don't like the update? It was much easier to use before the update. The update is confusing and not intuitive. It is more difficult to track things down. Less easy to edit a line item. The looks of the App are now quite stark. I am in no way fond of staring at a white screen with minimal information on the home page. I miss the reports pages at the swipe of a finger. I miss the easy options from one touch. Experienced difficulties signing in the first time after update. Had to leave customer's home without payment, and hope they send a check when I get it figured out. In the past one could easily past date a payment received in the mail, when doing bookwork later in the week. This is no longer an easy option. Or, at least, I have not found the menu to do so easily. Prior to the update I invoiced two customers. I am now no longer able to access the invoice for book working purposes. It shows the option to view as a PDF. Option does not open. I checked older invoices. They are also not available to review for book keeping. NOT GOOD! REALLY BAD!! These are only the beginning of what I have found. Why only the beginning? It is the first invoice I've tried since the update. Not willing to spend hours learning a new system, and paying more money for a invoicing program that promotes frustration. It is time to start looking for a replacement. Please invoice to go. Look at your reviews. Notice that people are upset. Resolve the failing issues.
Love it, the only thing is I often have clients owing a couple of invoices, or in credit,I’d love it if the app could recognise when creating an invoice if the customer has other invoices outstanding or even credit and gives you the option to apply them to the new invoice without affecting the gross total.
The old version was much better and easier to use, the new one takes a lot longer to make up an invoice, paper invoicing would be more useful
Ive been using this app since it came out, ive recommended it to so many people... Until it become a business disaster! This app has cost my business so much money and lots and lots of time, so much time being so frustrated. Don't do it to yourself. I hope this business either reverts back to the original version or refunds everyone and just gives up
It would be handy if you could resend an invoice with a big overdue written on it Any chance of a date Column?
I have been running my business with invoice to go I don’t know for maybe five years plus and out of each year has been getting more expensive to renew the app! Why? App keeps freezing up can’t preview old invoices And have lost all descriptions have to start again all addresses for previous jobs. I want a full refund
I only need an app to be able to create invoices for my business and it makes it so much easier with this app very easy & quick to use and the price is affordable to, I pay the 79.99 a year and it is deffinatley for every cent, thank you ( will recommend to friends & family for sure!) 🙂
This app should be free, absolute robbery
Hi I just wanted to say what a wonderfull set up you have created. It’s super easy and very professional. I am putting my business on hold at the moment but will be back using this service hopefully soon.
I run our business with this and it just keeps getting better over time. The support is awesome too, anytime I have a question it is answered straight away and followed up. If they could just get payroll in there somehow I would be in heaven!! EDIT Oh no I have to edit my 5 stars. Updated today 8th Nov and trying to do my BAS for the ATO and I can't even print my reports I need anymore. What's happened? I'm having to rethink my whole record keeping software now. Please bring back where we can print from the reports instead of it emailing a report which isn't even what you exported. When loading receipts in there is an extra 2 clicks to get what you need into the entry and you can't save the expense unless you write a description of some sort which isn't necessary for me. Why try and fix something that wasn't broken. It's too busy and hard to read. Tried on the laptop, same.
Great app works really well import daily jobs and save for end of working week easy to use worth every penny great job
Please keep it simple. I only have one basic need: email a bi-weekly or monthly invoice to same client over and over until the contract is expired. I am an hourly IT consultant who might have two or three big clients a year at most. I might only send approximately 20 invoices this year. I have been using this app for some time now and have seen the app balloon up with too many complications and upgrade offers. Once an invoice is sent, I need to make a similar copy in a few weeks. This task has several new complications: Open the app From the Home screen, select from the unpaid invoice area. From the Invoices screen select either Paid or Unpaid to locate the most recent invoice. Select the most recent invoice. From the invoice, select the three dots (to the right of Edit) Select ‘Copy to…’ Select Copy Select the Down Arrow on the top right of the screen Select the Invoice Date Select the new Month, Day and Year Select the Up Arrow on the top right of the screen Click on the Edit link for Items Click on area just below Items Change the contents of the blank space directly below Edit Item. I use this area to specify how many hours were completed during the week(s) and for which date. “Week 2 of 2 starting October 09, 40 hours” Adjust the Quantity. I usually work a straight 80 hours on a bi-weekly invoice, but sometimes have adjust down for the holidays that I don’t get to work. On the top left corner, click the Back (left-pointing) arrow. Hit Save on the top right corner. Select Preview and make sure it all gets saved. What a lot of WORK! I now have an invoice that is ready to be sent on the Friday afternoon of my second week. I like to do this manually, so I have control. When sending the invoice, I send to three email addresses, but this app will only allow you to pre-populate with one. Surely there is a way to combine these activities to a button off the main screen. I am aware of automatic invoicing, but I like to manually review and adjust each invoice before sending.
Yet another bs "improvement " Higher cost, more fees. I'll be finding another invoicing app now. With all of the latest so-called updates, you have ruined a perfectly fine app. Thanks, but no thanks.
ZERO STARS. Only gets 1 because I have to select something to post this. I've never written an app review before, but felt compelled to do so after "upgrading" to the new Invoice2go app in June and having nothing but problems since. What an absolute piece of 💩. There were some duplication/sync issues with the previous app, but nothing that was not easily rectified. I've used Invoice2go since 2010. There is NOT A SINGLE THING I LIKE about this app or the incompetent support. I’ve complained for 2 months about invoices taking really long to load - like more than 90 seconds prior to updating to iOS 11 (what Invoice2go will tell you this app was designed for). The company has done NOTHING. They must have the most incompetent software engineers on the planet. One of them actually insisted that a MacBook Pro operates on iOS. I can't get rid of this quickly enough.
Update is horrible! It used to be simple and exactly what I wanted everything screwed up now and to top it off my logo is too small you can’t adjust it like I used to and sometimes invoices do not send when it says it does and it is not accurate where it tells you if it was opened or sent.
I did not like this app. It was to cumbersome. I didn't like the way that the invoice printed out. It was impossible to change the invoice style. I am not sure if this was because it was the trial period or. It. However, I will not be using this app for my purposes.
new app is really bad 👎🏻
I tried this app and it was good through the trial period. However when I upgraded to the first tier, I went in to do an estimate and it said I needed to upgrade again. This app is a rip off and I recommend that people do not use it. I wouldn't use it again even if they gave me the full thing free.
10/01/2017 Update None of my issues have been fixed. Now they are also forcing people to have a PayPal account to pay invoices. If you are sending an invoice that you want to get paid with PayPal, the person receiving the invoice must have a PayPal account to pay you. — — — — — 08/22/2017 - Update build 10.8.0 I added a new expense. I sorted by "Date" and selected "2017" and now my expense is nowhere to be found. If I sort by "Category" and year 2017, it shows up. I am sick and tired of doing free QA for these people after they charge me $110 a year. I have already decided I am not going to renew my subscription again and I am not posting anymore bugs for them. Also none of my other issues have been addressed. 08/03/2017 - Update Build 10.7.0 None of my issues have been fixed. I have already lost hope that they will. 07/27/2017 - Update Build 10.5.0 I have had it with all these incremental updates. None of my issues have been fixed. Terrible, terrible experience so far. I would not recommend this app to my worst enemy. This app changed from being absolutely the best in the industry to being the worst overnight. ---- Who was that idiot to implement such an update and ruin all the functionally that made this app amazing? - Marking an invoice as fully paid makes the invoice read-only. What if you wanted to add the check number or a comment after you mark it as paid? - Remittance note is bundled with a credit card payment coupon. Make the CC optional for people that don't have a CC terminal. - It takes 10 extra steps to do anything at all in the app, simply horrible user experience! - Duplicate entries in the "paid invoice" section
New version lost several previous years of Invoices and changed information on most Invoices for this year including amounts owed, Invoices not sent to clients when in fact they had, zeroing out balances on Invoices still owed, ect. ect. I may lose alot of money because of this Upgrade that I had no choice but to install because the app would not let me into me account because it was "no longer compatible". Beware and protect yourself by using another app! Response from developer: "Hi Southerninspector. We're really sorry about your experience, certainly not the experience we strive to deliver. One of our support specialists will reach out to you to help. Thanks for your patience." Reach out to help?! When?! I still have not heard from anyone and this horrible app is still changing or not holding corrections I'm making to Invoices that it previously changed information on. This is making it almost impossible to run my business. Its frightening to think of how much money I may be loosing as a result of this HORRIBLE APP both in Invoice errors and employee hours to try to sort all this out only for this app to continue to fail!!!!
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY on this app. It's become terrible. You now have to open things with more key strokes then before, you cant move items around like you could, and the print quality has much to be desired.