Screen Mirroring+ for Roku

Screen Mirroring+ for Roku [Productivity] App Description & Overview

TV Mirror for Roku is the easy mirror app to share your iPhone or iPad screen on your Roku Streaming Player, Roku Stick or Roku TV. It's the most advanced screen mirroring solution with zero delay and the highest screen quality.

Mirror photos, videos, games, websites, apps, presentations, documents and spreadsheets on Roku.

* Supported Roku TVs: Hisense, Sharp, TCL, Insignia, Hitachi, Philips, Element, JVC

* Your iPhone/iPad and your Roku must be connected to the same wifi to enable screen mirroring. Please do not use VPN, Proxy, VLANS and Subnets.

* Latency is supreme (below 1 second) when you have good wifi network conditions


Limitations and Support

* Black screen issues: Some third party apps prevent screen mirroring. When you try to mirror them, you will just see a black screen on your TV, for example with Netflix and Disney+. This is a restriction chosen by Netflix and others, so we cannot fix it at the moment.

* Support: For support or feedback, please contact our team by mailing to info@screen-mirror.com


If you like the app and our constant work on it, please give the app a positive rating on the App Store. Many thanks in advance from the development & support team.


Disclaimer: This app is not affiliated with Roku or any other trademark mentioned here.

Do you love Screen Mirroring+ for Roku app? Please share your friends!

Screen Mirroring+ for Roku App Tips, Tricks, Cheats and Rules

What do you think Screen Mirroring+ for Roku app? Can you share your thoughts and app experiences with other peoples?

Please wait! Facebook comments loading...

Screen Mirroring+ for Roku Customer Service, Editor Notes:

- Bug fixes Please rate us on the App Store == It‘s very quick and will help us improve this app to provide you with better features and services.

Screen Mirroring+ for Roku Comments & Reviews

TransferWise 💸

Enjoy high maximum transfers into more than 20 currencies while saving up to 90% over local banks! The cheap, fast way to send money abroad. Free transfer up to 500 USD!

- Could be better

I've actually had this app for about a year or so and for the most part, it's OK. I just updated my apps and saw where they want an honest review so they can improve the app, so here we go! The apps interface and appearance is well laid out and the ease of use of the app is very simple. However, almost every time I have used this app, there is serious lag or sometimes complete freeze ups. I also have a different mirroring app that has no lag at all but is very cheap looking and poorly laid out. So, if you could do something to prevent the lag or freeze ups, this would easily be a top 3 app in its respective category.

- Screen Keeps Going Black

I will apparently be charged 2.99 for this app but unfortunately it doesn’t work as I’d hope. I give it 2 stars because although it works as far as connecting is concerned it doesn’t work very well, every 3-5 seconds the screen goes black, and it doesn’t play the videos on my camera roll very well or clearly a lot of lag and glitching. I’m disappointed because my roommate has a smart tv (Samsung) that he watches tv shows on with way more success or picture quality (and sound) than me. Idk it maybe a Roku or Sharp thing because he has an iPhone as well. Hopefully something can be done to fix this because it’s not cool that ppl are being charged for something that doesn’t work.

- Streams for a couple second then goes to a black screen

So far this is the only app I’ve gotten to work for complete screen mirroring but after about 3 second it goes to a black screen on the Roku screen then comes back and the quality of videos is not very good either, the only reason I’m giving it three stars is because it’s the only app that’s worked so far please fix this

- Scam! Do not waste time or money!

I paid 2.99 for this to work and it literally connects to whatever is on the background of your phone and just freezes there. Then the whole time it’s recording on your phone but not on the tv. Total waste of money. If I could give this app 0 stars I would. There is probably no way to get your money back and that’s why scam apps like this continue to thrive off of non working content. Then I read a review where they told a guy to basically do ten million things just to see if it helped. I’m for certain it didn’t help at all. They know there content doesn’t work and they’re profiting. Hopefully they use that 2.99 to actually get it right because right now it’s WRONG. Smh..

- I’m so disappointed

I purchased this to cast some work outs from twitch on my phone which my gym is providing during the pandemic. While it was easy enough to set up, unfortunately, there is a pink lit up horizontal stripe blinking through out (I have epilepsy so this is certainly a no go even though my seizures are controlled- the blinking is a trigger). Also there is an extreme lag between what is happening on the screen of my phone and the TV and the screen on the TV screen freezes often making it pretty much impossible to do any aerobics or dance routines. I wish I would have read the reviews. I wish I could get a refund. No one should pay for an app that is ineffective. I am hopeful there will be updates to this app.

- Problem Fixed! Continuing to use this app every day

My first review on this app was 5 stars, as it did exactly what it was supposed to do. I ran into a few issues later on and re-reviewed the app 2 stars, explaining the glitch. The response came with clear set of instructions on how to fix it and I was able to get it working once more. This is by far the best screen mirror app on the store and I use it DAILY. I encourage users to give this app a try! Thanks Again Cameron

- Not recommended

Easy to connect and get working but it is horrible trying to view. Huge lag time, several seconds. Very jumpy and glitchy when viewing. I had to stop viewing as it was giving me a headache! Tried everything to correct but no luck. I was close to my router, good connections and signals. I took a risk and upgraded to the pro for $2.99 after the free one wasn’t working. I lost, it’s no better. Oh, well, lost my money. Won’t do that again! App not recommended. 2 stars only because it is easy to install and connect. 0 stars for everything else.

- Very Laggy. Low quality image and video.

Worse than phone. I’d use this for a slide show to display some photos but with my iPhone I’m not able to get sound from the TV mirroring and the Roku Stick I’m using. I had planned to use this to stream video of a small screen to my TV using my phones camera with the Nintendo Switch Lite since it’s non dockable. It may work for some games as a janky DIY solution but it’s not what I was hoping for even for basic phone tasks. I think it’s a great concept but this app underperforms and could be much better.

- Glad I didn’t believe the other reviews

This does exactly what I wanted it to do. Put my iPad on to my Hiatachi ROKU tv. Yes there is some “data packet” issue but it was only $2.99. Cheaper than an Apple TV. We are stuck in the house and when we want to watch Mass on FB on the iPad, it was pretty bothersome and small on my iPad Pro. My daddy always said “you need to test it yourself and decide.”

- Worst $3 ever spent

I’m not making a big deal of spending $3 on this, but I was expecting when you play the videos on your tv it would also play the sound. WRONG! It will only play the picture on the screen and you still have to rely on your phone to play the sound. Also, don’t try to play your shows off HBO MAX, tiktok, etc. and expect them to play on your tv because guess what, IT DOES NOT!! I read to reviews and assumed they updated the app and it is not that bad. I should have listened to my gut and should have not bought this app!

- Zero stars if possible

I paid 3 dollars for this app to crash 3-5 seconds after connecting. The screen freezes on whatever I have open. I tried mirroring just the app to see if it works, my home screen and multiple different apps and it didn’t work on any of them. I’m now trying to figure out how to get my money back because this is not what I was expecting at all. If it worked and had a terrible quality of picture and sound I wouldn’t try and get my money back but because it doesn’t do anything I won’t let it go.

- The Lemon of Apps, waste of time, should be a crime

Read through comments and reviews giving this app a chance and figure it might be worth it, it is terrible, just as the remainder of all the other bad comments describe, I have amazing internet connection, a 4K tv, brand new iOS device, I’m right next to tv and router. This app is a scam . Gets you to pay $2.99 just so it can connect for about 3-5 seconds and freeze on the very same screen it opened on; the screen goes black! If only there was a lemon law for cheap apps like this. Im upset my App Store even suggested this.

- Has potential to be good

Paid 3$ for this app and for the first 2 or 3 seconds it works fine but then goes in and out flashing black screen sound does not play through it either I was wanting to watch a movie that I had on my phone through my t.v so I paid money for this app to not even do what I needed if these issues would get fixed it would be a wonderful app so I give it 2 stars instead of none because if these issues get fix it would be an amazing app

- Doesn’t stay connected

The app works initially as you would hope for about 3 seconds and suddenly goes black screen on the tv. I left it there for a few minutes hoping it would refresh and open back up but no luck. I’m giving two stars because the app has potential to work but can’t hold a connection. An issue I see common in the reviews. Idk if it’s an issue on apples end or Roku but the app definitely isn't worth a dime when it doesn’t work.

- Quality

This app would be perfect if it was better quality. Fix that and it would be worth paying for. Other than that it actually works unlike others so that’s good. Please fix it as soon as possible. Its quarantine so we all trying to sit back, relax and enjoy our movies and shows.

- Trash

I bought the app for $2.99 (which I never buy apps) and did everything it asked of me. I connected it to my roku and tried to screen mirror but nothing happened. It says it’s broadcasting but nothing happens on my tv. The only thing that happens is a timer counts up and the screen mirroring emblem flashes. I tried for 30+ minutes to get it to work but nothing ever happened so I’m extremely disappointed in the app and if I could give it less than one star I’d happily do so. What a waste of time and money.

- I want my money back!!!

This doesn’t even work. I never write reviews bc usually I feel like maybe I just messed up somewhere along the lines BUT this time that is not the case. I have tried using this app with several different apple devices and three different hisense roku TVs and it mirrored it once to original screen but would show anything else after that. Then once I stopped the recording and tried to start again it won’t do it at all. This is horrible and a waste of my time and money!

- Did not work.

Bought the “Pro” version since I hate ads. Well it didn’t work. After pressing the start casting button, nothing happened. These developers must be laughing every time someone like us gets suckered in to throwing away money. I wasted too much time just trying to get it to work. I blame Roku the most. I was just wanting to help my parents stream an encouraging video. “Casting” “Mirroring” tech should be free basic feature if you pay for products with the built in hardware. Money well wasted.

- Horrible!!

Okay, I should’ve just gone with my gut and not purchased the screen mirroring app. It is a joke. Do not waste your money. I am so mad at myself that I paid $2.99 for something like this that doesn’t work and I need a refund! The output quality is terrible, especially the words on the screen where there is no clarity. The screen freezes and there is a terrible lag time. Again, do not waste your money even if it is $2.99. Where is the integrity and products and services anymore?!?!

- Worst $2.99 ever spent

Let me start by saying I have the fastest and best broadband option my provider offers, so that isn’t the issue. The app connects with my Roku easily, but the lag is absolutely terrible. I haven’t been able to watch 1 thing past 30 seconds in length. The sound only comes through my iPhone and not tv making the lag even more frustrating. The sound continues even when the picture on my tv is frozen. Find another option for screen mirroring!

- It Works!

I have a very new Roku and this works like a charm with hardly any delay. Almost instantaneous. And it’s extremely easy to set up and use. Very worth the purchase. Only thing it doesn’t seem to support is sound, that still just comes from my iPad. But overall great app.

- Disappointed

I downloaded this app because my Roku led me to it. It does project the whole screen, and if I’m just on my phone, it works fine. However, when I tried to watch a video that was on my phone, it lagged so much that it drove me crazy. Also, I expected the Pro would have more features than the regular app, but it doesn’t. If I could, I would return it. It definitely was not worth the $2.99 for the pro upgrade.

- I just payed for this app and it is refusing to play HBO max

This is junk! I can’t mirror HBO max the whole reason I bought the app!!! Seriously everything on my Roku is updated! It is not on my end at all! It plays completely fine on my device but will not load past the first second that shows the loading screen. I’d like my money back! Better would be is if this actually worked! I use the app that this app recommended app cane from and live it but this one is junk!

- Poor screen performance

I have an Apple network with access node within 6 ft. Signal is very strong. Can connect without difficulty, but the lag is horrible. It gets a little better for a while, but then returns. iPad screen is fine. Tv is not. I don’t have any issues with the ruko performance while watching other tv/movie programs. I expect I will get the same canned response that others have gotten. I followed all of the advice they have given so I don’t know what they can do.

- Don’t waste your money

Why charge for an app still in development and doesn’t work and I see everyone saying it goes black after 3 seconds while the developer keeps giving the same advice over and over when it’s happening to so many people it’s obviously not there devices it’s the app. I’ve had the app for a while and there has been no improvements or updates to the app it’s a scam.

- Useless

I got this app so I could watch my security cameras on a large tv through screen mirroring and it goes black about every 3 seconds. I read a review about the problem I tried to lower the resolution and it still go in and out to a black screen. I thought you guys would have fixed it. I want my money back it’s a waste of space on my phone. My phone and router are within two feet of the television this is crap. Unbelievably send me a fix or refund my money.

- So far so good!

Really pleased with this app so far! It can in handy when our SmartTV’s mirroring app was not working. Picture seems pristine, and there is no noticeable lag. Looking forward to to a longer tryout of the app tonight, but I couldn’t be more pleased so far.

- Freezes!!!!!

*In response to the developer’s response to me... - I have great internet and have troubleshooted every point of reference you shared with me. This is not our issue, it’s a app development issue! And the most concerning part of this is that you are selling an app that is not functional at best and not offering refund for the bad purchase! - There should be a trial period offered of atleast three days for you app to eliminate the waste of $ for the consumer. You are raking in unearned revenue on the basis of false promises of an app that has no intentionality for working properly. - This app will be reported to Apple by me for scamming apple users. This app just freezes and does not project sound to TV! I can deal with the sound but the video will not even move at all.

- In and out....screen..black screen..

Every two seconds black screen. Doesn’t stay on the mirrored screen. I want my money back. *****It doesn’t matter what I am running on my phone. It starts going in and out right away. ~•~•~•~ •I’ve tried everything to get a refund but I get absolutely no customer support and this app doesn’t work. REFUND my $ Please!!!!!!! THIS STILL DOES NOT WORK...I want a refund. Don’t send me down a path of red tape...please.

- Love it but . . .

This is a great app to have and very convenient, but the screen won’t stay up it keeps blacking out like every 2 seconds. If it stayed up and didn’t have that little glitch then this app would be absolutely amazing.

- It crashes.

While it does mirror the image and actions on the phone to the tv. For some reason in my experience the app just closes itself. And it stops mirroring to the tv. I will put 1 star just to get the attention for this to get fixed but if the crashing wasn’t an issue it would be a 4-5 star review. Hope it gets fixed. And just if you need any information I’m using the latest iPhone update and I have an IPhone 8. Thank you.

- HORRIBLE

I had to purchase this app just for it to be so unbelievably glitchy and constantly freeze. The layout is decent but pointless if it’s just going to constantly freeze. Both my phone and my Roku are up to date and it’s still freezing and won’t screen mirror at all. If you’re going to make people pay for an app, you need to make sure it’s actually going to function. Would not recommend to anyone!

- Very laggy

Hello! I think this is a realy good app and has a lot Off potential but it is very laggy and sometimes lags so much that the whole screen freezes for about 10-20 seconds. I hope that you could fix this bug because i would like to start using this app more often. Sincerely, Kayla.

- Great app.

The app works well for connecting to the tv but the only two issue I see is that that lagging for any apps that run and the sound dose not come out the tv. I will give this app props and will be waiting for new updates to improve on this app.

- Would never launch

I tried the free version first and kept getting the same error so I figured maybe the Pro version was worth a shot for 3$. After downloading I tried it and kept getting the same error. It would show screen recording starting and then do a 3, 2, 1 countdown but instead of mirroring my phone I get a prompt telling me that the broadcast was cancelled and that I need to go to applications to select a device.

- Great solution

This worked just like I hoped. I was able to cast videos that someone had texted to me straight to my 50” TV so my wife could see it too. Very slight delay from my phone to the tv but not enough to distract or bother.

- Will it get any better?

I purchased this app thinking Zi could play Pictionary Air with the mirror screening app. I have the same issues as mentioned by many above. The mirror is happening but after seconds the screen turns black and on and of and on and off and so on. Also it doesn’t cover the complete screen, just part of it. Hopefully they’ll find a solution quick.

- 3 strikes I’m out! Buyer Beware!

I give it a 1, only because I must give it something. I just purchased the Pro edition as I thought it would work better than the other. I read the reviews and their fixes to them. I became obvious to me that I got suckerd .. 1) no sound comes across. 2) the screen gives off black strobes during the duration of the medal playing. 3) Then as I have apple TV on my other TV and iPhone. This TCL RUKU Will not play the Apple movies! 3 strikes, I’m Out!

- Spotty and no audio

I was hoping this would be like Apple TV and allow you to seamlessly throw your videos and pics on the tv. It tries to do this, but it blinks the image off and on every couple of seconds. Maybe this is due to my wifi connection, but I don’t think so. Also if you watch a video it doesn’t transmit the sound to your tv, so the sound is still just coming from your phone. Don’t waste your money.

- Do not waste your money... it does'nt work

$2.99 directly to the trash.. the screen turns black after connection.. and yes I have a very good internet connection, and yes I have my wifi point just next to my tv... and No, my phone does not have the energy savings activated... and yes I went lower with the media resolution... I did everything you suggested to other users and nothing change... it is still black after a few seconds..

- Disappointed

The actual picture is shown on the screen, but is more pixelated and slow. Also there is no audio. If the audio connects to the screen as well, that would be great. Also what is the difference between the pro and the other one, I can’t seem to find the difference and I feel like I wasted $3 for nothing.

- App

I give this app a 1 star because I can’t give it no stars. It only plays for 1 second on my tv then stops and you can’t get it to do another thing but stop and go again. Only app I found that would work and it won’t even work in process of getting my money back it was a waste of time for somthing I thought would be good. It’s horrible just wish it was better for somthing that has great potential l.

- It works good enough but needs sound

I do like this better then the basic app but I wish it had sound. I use it to broadcast our church service for my family to watch together and use a Bluetooth speaker to listen.

- Not worth $3.00

I bought to cast my exercise apps from iPhone to TV. The quality of the stream is not good. I have a lot of bandwidth so it is not that. The other thing I didn’t think about was that with a 2 second delay, the speaking on screen and from my sound source does not match. It does mirror everything on my phone.

- So dissapointed

I paid for this app because the free one worked for a few minutes then went back to the Roku screen. The one I paid for did the same thing in less time just about 15 seconds! Once you are on a call you cannot interrupt the screen and go back to the app and hit restart! Besides it obviously won’t last . Very disappointed as it was a lot of effort to set up etc.

- Scam!!!

Don’t waste your money! This is a scam! I downloaded this app because the free one was too slow and laggy. It connects quick the issue is it doesn’t play the audio on the tv. It plays the audio on your phone like why ? Why can the other app play the audio but this one can’t if it is aka “advanced”. These people are only taking your money and loading off the many people they deceive.

- Waste of money and waste of time

I have been trying to screen mirror through my iPad to watch HBO MAX since it is not on roku. Unfortunately the video does not play on my tv...! I have waste my time and my money for not getting anything. $2.99 is not much but I have still payed for something that doesn’t work. My WiFi works very well as my iPad, roku and tv do. It is not on my side there is problem, it is your app !!!!

- Very Poor Quality

I actually paid for the +Pro version only to be incredibly disappointed. Absolutely terrible quality!

- Beware

I just bought this app. I know it’s only 2.99 but would like a refund for the principle of it. It will screen mirror but gets frozen in the app. When i navigate out of app it will only share the screen in the app. Sad. Needed something to cast app workouts from another app to my Roku during Covid lockdown. Would give 0 stars because it just doesn’t work at all. Why should I have to pay for that!

- Disappointing

Very bummed I spent money on this - I have yet to be able to get a video to play successfully. My phone screen mirrors just fine to the tv until I hit play, and then it freezes the screen immediately, while I can still see it playing clearly and successfully on my phone screen. App needs lots of work if they’re going to charge money for it.

AirBNB 🎁

Get $32 off on your first stay at travels. Claim your $32 Airbnb free credit by clicking here!

- Did not connect iPhone 11 to Roku

I first purchased Video & TV Cast | Ultimate Addition which did connect to my Roku player - a bit clunky but works. In the interface it had a link for Screen Mirroring which claimed I had to make yet another purchase when tapping. Screen Mirroring+ for Roku lists the player and says it is connected but after tapping Broadcast it tries to connect for 6 - 10 seconds then stops. Yes I did make sure Video & TV Cast | Ultimate was disconnected.

- Does not work

I purchased this for my Telstra TV which uses Roku, however it does not work. It is incompatible. I would like a full refund as this was not made clear.

- Don’t Bother.

I downloaded this app to use with Roku. I paid for the pro, but have no sound on the tv. This app is not compatible with Apple iso, can’t believe it is in the Apple store.

- Just bad

It is slow and no sound comes from the tv it bad quality and theres a delay wast if money

- Red band Flashing

A red band flashing through out the screen mirroring. Please pay back subscription payment $4.99 Thanks George

Payoneer 💰

Wondering how you could earn $25 by just signing up? Earn $25 for free by joining Payoneer. Sign Up!

- Choppy

The app is slow and choppy yes would like refund

- Do not buy!

This app is not for streaming video. Sound stays on your phone. Very glitchy. I would like a refund!

- Chocolate fire guard 💥🤯🔫

This does not work tried & tried to make it work but will not play anything of my phone. Purchased the pro thinking it would work. Hahaha. Chocolate fire guard. I would ask for my money back but pretty sure it’s already gone. Apple won’t do anything about these sort of apps so just having a $5 rant. Please do not buy this app. It does not work. I will sell you a chocolate fire guard for $2 it has more chance of working. Thank you for this wonderful service you provided. Need a full refund so I can go buy a sky hook to hang my antenna.

- Not working yet

Frustrating trying to get to work

- Useless

Bunch of crap I downloaded this and even paid for pro and it doesn’t work at all. I want a FULL refund or I will be spreading this bad app everywhere

- Horrible app

I downloaded the app and tried to use. Even followed the instructions that I found from the creators response on the app reviews. My tv screen froze and the mirroring never worked. Over all horrible app which was a waste of my time and money. I would like a refund !!

- Not worth it!

I would like a refund

- Does not work

The screen on my TV is freezing. Can you fix that?

- Screen mirror with iPhone

It doesn’t work at all. It freezes as soon as it casts to the tv.

- Doesn’t work

Very slow and not working at all.

- Slow

Super slow can’t play games with this app

- Sucks don’t get

It doesn’t work at all I spent money on this I would like refund don’t even give me other things to try I want a refund right now😤

- Almost useless

Do not buy this!

- Sound comes out of phone not tv

Sound comes out of phone not tv

- Horrible

Picture quality is horrible on this app. A lot of bugs, needs to be addressed. Fix this problem Roku or whoever created this app.

- Does not work

I tried it but it won’t connect, after reading other reviews, it’s not suitable for me I would like a refund

- Money waste

Doesn’t work on the tv

- Doesn’t work

Tried on two different iPhones, jams after 5 seconds. Did try a different streaming app (free) and it worked perfectly, so I doubt the setup was the problem.

- Catfish

Not full screen , cant play videos. Not worth it

- Ya rien qui marche je vien de depenser 4$ pour votre app qui marche pas c’est de l’arnaque

Sa pu

- No audio

No audio through TV. Makes this a wasted purchase.

- No volume

This app sucks do not buy it. The volume doesn’t go to the tv and it’s very slow and choppy

- It keeps bugging

The screen appears for a couple of seconds and then bugs... Paid 3.99$ for nothing!

- Not working!

Horrible app! Do not waste your money!!! It did not leave the screen broadcast page on my TV! So annoyed!

- Don’t waste your money.

Every time I want to do anything on my tv the app stops and says it’s an illegal broadcast. How is reading email on your tv screen illegal. ITS MIRRORING. Unfortunately there are no minus stars for ratings

- Roku mirroring

It do not work between my iPad and the TV. I would like to be refund.

- Refund!?

Does not work how can I get a refund?!

- Worst application

How do i get are refund?? Lagging and nothing is there...

- No sound

Can only get audio through phone

- Horrible

How do I get a refund?

- 😡

Give me a refund now!!!!

- Terrible

I don’t know why this app was recommended for my TV. Don’t waste your money. It freezes after the first few seconds of using, and doesn’t unfreeze. After exiting the app, nothing was responding at all. And I see I’m not the only one with this problem. I would like my money back.

- Complete rubbish

Probably the worst app I’ve ever bought. It just doesn’t work, period. How do I get my money refunded?

- This is worthless, audio doesn’t work

Same as above

- Do not waste your money

To screen mirror from your phone it doesn’t even fill the tv screen. The sound only plays from your phone. Waste of $3.99 and I will be asking for a refund!

- i need refund

this app don't allow me screen mirror full screen and make the sound with tv. this is nouse app. Please refund me.

- Roku Pro Screen Mirroring app failure

This Roku Pro app will not link to my Roku TV. It keeps reverting back to App failure message. I would like a refund.

- Poor Quality and usage

Can not get a secure connection to the tv. The mirrored screen keeps constantly flickering. I would like a refund.

- Junk

Want my money back

- Scam

Says it has high quality and zero delay. Complete opposite. Low quality and tons of delay. Don’t buy, and I want a refund.

- Audio fail

Will not mirror sound from music apps onto roku TV. This was the only reason I paid for this app. Apple refused a refund 5 minutes after purchase. I do not recommend.

- Does not work

Don’t waste your time or money. This doesn’t work. Displays a screen saying it’s broadcasting on the roku but doesn’t actually broadcast anything and doesn’t transfer sound at all. Waste of money.

- Waste of money

I can’t make it work, it goes to the broadcasting screen and then will not mirror my phone at all.. stupid

- Laggy no volume, delayed, nothing is right with this

Constant black lines coming up all over my screen. Can even see picture. Waste of money, please refund...

- Not helpful

Doesn’t supporting casting Facebook live videos. Please refund.

- No good

Useless. Glitches and too slow to be useful for video

- Glitchy and useless

Possibly the least useful app I have ever purchased. No sound on the video except from the cellphone, and the image was low resolution and jumpy.

- Doesn’t work

It worked for one second then froze completely. I paid for absolutely nothing and I’m mad

- Does not work

The app and display freeze within - minute of beginning broadcasting to screen. So not worth it, even with recent big fixes. Not impressed, especially with having to pay for this app.

- Awful

Terrible! Cuts in and out constantly.

Libertex 📈

You can learn how to earn on the Forex market! Become Libertex client and practice trading on financial markets without risk. Get Free Forex Course!

- NOT WORTH THE MONEY

It was simply buying because I wanted to sling my phone to my roku. So I tried it and the streaming was slow and it wanted me to buy premium( it was already $4.00 to own the app) and the sound didn’t sling to the tv. P.S I want a refund (Edit): I would use it if it didn’t cost me money.

- This app doesn’t work. This app does not work. THIS APP DOES NOT WORK!! THIS APP DOES NOT WORK

I downloaded the app. After pressing the start the clock ticked down 3,2,1 then nothing happened. The screen just sits frozen. I’m not sure what else to tell you. As much as I would like my original fee refunded I know that may not happen. I would like this notice to serve as my cancellation notice. Please discontinue any further charges to my account.

- Why does it record?

I just got the app it seems to work pretty well but why does it record the screen? That seems a little fishy to me. I’ve never had a mirroring app before this one so is that normal?

- Don’t do it!

I just gave them $3 for nothing as this thing keeps freezing up and won’t let me use a bunch of apps, mainly HBO Max since that’s the biggest reason I wanted this to work. I have followed all of the instructions the company has given for other people’s similar issues and nothing is working. It’s just $3 but save your money on principle because this is useless.

- Absolutely does not play everything on screen

Paid for Plus, down loaded, connected to my Roku, opened my streaming app and selected my program. Everything visible on screen. Can see myself scrolling while it is “recorded” by the app. Hit play, zero sound and just a screen of the streaming svc showing on the tv while playing on the phone. Doesn’t work.

- Didn’t meet my expectations

This isn’t really what I wanted. Most of the time it wouldn’t connect to my tv. It connected once and was working for about 5 mins and failed. I tried connecting multiple times but still wouldn’t connect again. Definitely going to try to get my money back.

- This app does not work

I know three dollars is an a lot to spend on an app. But this app doesn’t even play movies it freezes and want you to re-upload it there’s nothing wrong with my TV it is up-to-date my phone is up-to-date it’s the quality of the app I will be deleting this app from my phone and helps to find a better app for mirroring my screen

- Waste my money on this app.

I purchased it and thought it was a smooth WiFi or downloading/loading transfers from my iPhone to smart tv Rokutv but keep it slower and froze and paused. I shouldn’t purchased it and could read the reviews first then I won’t purchased it or purchase it.. again I don’t want to use this app again. Thank you for your apps. I give you one star.

- Works for 3 minutes

Starts fine and after 3 minutes shuts down and tells me there is a broadcast issue. The broadcast was off of Facebook. I gave it a two because I haven’t tried it on anything else, but wanted to use it for high school basketball games and I have a feeling it will not be a smooth video.

- Decent

I give this a 2 star because it connects to the tv but I cuts in and out of a black screen and when it does show my video the frame rate is very low and looks like I’m looking at a slide show. I think with some work this can be an awesome smooth app. And my tv and phone had good connection and were next to a router.

- Needs MAJOR improvements

The app is the only app that has connected and actually screen mirrored but the lag in the phone and Roku is enormous and the tv doesn’t play the audio the phone does wish it worked better or at least that I knew it did work to well before I paid for it .

- It works but not good at all.

Wish I could get a refund it wasn’t worth 3 dollars maybe a .99 cent app right now it has potential but needs a lot of work. It would be great if you could get the sound to go on the screen when you mirror as well but that’s is the least of it I can’t get it to make it through the intro of a movie. I have good internet speed as well

- Eh

I love this app but it keeps blacking out every 3 seconds 🥺 it does connect though but the only problem is that it blacks out... PLEASE fix this 😫 I really want to enjoy using this app The only reason I’m giving it a 3 star is because it connected to the tv

- Just what I was looking for, just not executed well.

Been trying out different apps, and finally decided to pay $2.99 for this one. This is the ONLY one that did exactly what I was looking for. Mirrored my iPhone home screen and apps to my Roku tv. Problem is I get about 3-5 seconds of seeing my home screen before my TV turns BLACK, and frozen. Please fix this issue. I want to love this app!!

- Same as others

Same issue as other reviews. About 3 seconds of stream followed by few seconds of black screen. Rinse+repeat. Also no sound on TV instead it came only from phone. Also took about 20-25 seconds and the top right of my phone (back) got scorching hot. 3 stars because it's the only semi functional solution to cast my iPhone to my Roku TV short of buying an Apple TV.

- No sound on tv

Free trial version worked fine. But I didn’t realize sound didn’t play on the tv. Paid 2.99 for the pro version only to realize the sound only plays through the iPhone. That makes this kind of useless. If that was fixed this would be a nice app.

- Poor quality

The app is easy to connect to but has very poor streaming quality. There were red lines running up and down my screen the entire time I was casting the video. The sound also does not come through the TV is still plays through the streaming device, just FYI. I would not purchase again.

- This app doesn’t work at all

I am jealous that so many other reviewers actually got this app to work for 3-5 seconds. All I get is a still image of the app’s screen broadcast notification. That’s it. Nothing plays. I’m connected to the right WiFi. I’m 5 feet away from the Roku. I know it’s just a few bucks but a definite waste of money. Don’t buy this app. It doesn’t work.

- One time use was enough

I normally don’t purchase apps but I expected it to do what it said it would. Sadly, it did not. The picture quality was constantly choppy and never like we were watching my screen. I will not use again. Very disappointed. Source (iPad) was stable and close to Roku and internet router. Didn’t work for us at all.

- Not working.

I dowloaded the app to see if it would work better than the screen mirroring feature that is built into the Roku app but this one is actually worse. It doesn’t work at all. I launch it. It connects to my Roku player but then it stops there. Not a single action that i take on my iPhone XR is mirrored on my Tv. I will cancel this app order.

- No audio - I want a refund

Unfortunately I tried this app first for Roku mirroring. It barely works. I keep getting a pop up “...stopping because of unauthorized broadcast..”. I also never got audio. I then tried a similar app and it works flawlessly; therefore, my setup is correct and it’s a problem with this app. Waiting for developer response to update this review.

- My tv freezes

I think the app works fine but when i connect it to my tv, my phone screen is on the tv for like 4 seconds and then my tv freezes and dosent continue the screen mirroring

- Good app overall

It is a good app; however, I wish you were able to hear whatever is on your phone on the tv and also the quality is not the greatest.

- Freezing

I just download this app. I thought I would have better luck with this app. My WiFi is strong on both my phone and the tv. It seems to play one video and freeze. It program never exits the frozen screen. If I can get it to work I will look at a better review. It’s only $3 but still frustrating

- Don’t know if I should keep it or not

I just paid 2.99 and it didn’t seem to go as smoothly as I thought it would be. It connected perfectly fine but the only issue was it froze on that screen & it won’t let me do anything beyond that point 😖

- Way to much lag

As the title says there is a lot of lag and my internet speed is rather high as well as being strong so I know that it is not the issue and since I bought the pro version I would like to see it either improved or get my money back.

- Dont know what others are talking about

I didnt have the issues others had

- Prettt good

Still a little laggy and no sound coming from the media while on the screen, but it works quite well. No issues.

- Updated version doesn’t work!

The mirroring freezes and won’t move beyond the first recognition of seeing the projected phone screen. It was working before the the update. I’m not surprised that the update rendered this app useless; I’ve seen this happen with many updates. I guess more fixes may help, but in the meantime I can’t use it.

- Screen wont rotate to landscape view

I ended up purchasing the app in hopes I could mirror videos onto my Roku/TV and the mirrored image on my TV, although rotated, its not in landscape form so it’s sideways. Then when I open certain apps, the image flickers on the screen and never fully mirrors whats on my phone. Both my roku and ios are updated. What a waste of $3.

- Wasted money !!!!!!!

I paid the $2.99 and it hasn't worked even once. Followed the instructions, watched the tutorial, it finds my tv but does nothing more than a quick flash of black screen then back to the start broadcasting screen. This app is garbage, I wasted my money on it but I hope this review keeps you from wasting yours.

- DO NOT PURCHASE

Worst app I’ve ever bought and quite literally useless and has never worked. I want my 3.99 back immediately. This app hangs up and leaves the start broadcast screen on your screen. It’s literally the worst. Save yourself the frustration and the money. They should be ashamed of themselves selling an app that is this buggy. Truly shameful

- Screen has red line

I tried different mirroring and the video on the phone was perfect but on the TV it was shaky with 3 red lines moving up and down through it. I gave it 2 stars just for actually mirroring my phone, but other than that, this app is crap and I’m ticked I paid for it!

- Although it works the quality is poor

Although it works the quality is poor and I can’t hear anything thru the tv only thru the phone.

- Not worth the money

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! Its useless!! Paid to stop seeing the ad pop up only to then have the screen freeze 2-5 seconds into screen recording. Tried it on different screens from different devices while having all other devices turned off. But it still kept freezing.

- Didn’t work for steaming video

Downloaded this specifically to watch HBO Max, and it does not work whatsoever. The screen mirrors my iPhone but does not play what I am watching. It will mirror your phone screen otherwise but has an extreme lag regardless. So here I am having paid for an app, just to continue watching it on my phone.

- Not acceptable

Used this last night and froze about five times during the first half of a football game. Had to close out and open it again five times. This is unacceptable for a paid app. I would not recommend.

- It doesnt work.

I wasted $14 on these 2 apps that did not work. Videos did not load on my screen. This is a Scam. I was super optimistic at first then it started to get a little shady. Please do not waste your money on this poor app. I have an iPhone 8plus and it does not work for me . Thanks for taking my money though and tricking me with false advertisement.

- Yo fix it

Sooooooooo what’s the deal here because it seems like the number one problem is that you guys can’t seem to get it working for longer than a couple of seconds before it blacks out and starts back up again, and apparently it’s been the main problem for a long time now. So any updates???

- Doesn’t work

It connects and i can see a second of it the i can start looking for something to cast it on tv and the phone runs ok the tv is frozen on the first imagine that came on when it got connected same with the ipad so its not my phone i would like to get my money back for this crap app

- Not so great

It lags, creates a large black border around the video and it doesn't load content from Netflix/HBO Now. I wanted to use this to mirror my streaming service while my audio played on a surround system for movie nights. Kinda disappointed in this purchase since it didn't work for what I wanted to use it for.

- Junk!

Generic only mirrored for 3 seconds, so I bought the pro... guess what mirrored for 3 second! Don’t buy! I’ll be asking for a refund soon! I’ve tried over a week period, great WiFi, iphone 11.... no excuses. If your developing the app don’t make people pay for it until you have something worthy of doing what you say it will do

- Works Finally an app that actually works !!!

The only thing bad about it doesn’t show audio and it lags sometimes

- App is Beta- app that isn’t complete

This is a travesty to sell an app that is still in beta development. Key features are lacking unit this app. The developer lists in the FAQ that audio doesn’t currently work- and suggests connecting a Bluetooth speaker as a workaround. It would have been nice to have been aware of the deficit prior to purchasing the app.

- Buyer Beware!

Although you can broadcast from you iPad to a Smart TV screen, there is a significant lag time that prevents this application from being more than a child’s novelty. It works by recording your iPad screen, then sending the mage to the TV screen. But there is, as I say, a significant lag time that is not only annoying but impractical. I was planning to FaceTime someone and broadcast the image to my large screen TV. But the picture hung up. Had it not, there would still be a delay in the broadcast. While some users may find this app to be of use, I did not. Buyer beware!!

- Don’t Like It

I am very disappointed with this app and feel the free app worked better. I upgraded to the pro version to get rid of the ads. My WiFi router is close to my Roku, the internet connection is great and I don’t have any settings in energy saving mode. This leads me to believe I jut wasted $2.99 and I will be deleting this app.

- Needs some work

So when I broadcast on this it shows one frame after a few seconds on the tv and not sound from the device come out of the tv.

- The app doesn’t work

I just spent 3 dollars for it and it worked for a few days not even a week and I tried to use it but when the timer went to 3-5 seconds it just froze and I can’t do anything it doesn’t work for me.

- Goes black after 5 seconds

I tried the free version then this one and both screen mirror for 5 seconds then go black. I sent an email to their support and received no response. I did now get an email response with fix suggestions but unfortunately none of them worked.

- Do Not Pay for This App

It does not work as advertised. I have high speed internet, a brand new Roku TV, and an iPhone XR, and I followed all the instructions exactly but the “screen mirror” is just a frozen image. And if this app is a “work in progress” or is still in development, then don’t make people pay for it. That’s misleading. I want a refund.

Mind Lab Pro ® 🎯

Mind Lab Pro® boosts work performance and productivity with nootropics for focus, multitasking under stress, creative problem-solving and more. Buy Now!

Blessed & Highly Favored

@lelehobbs Good idea, thanks!!! I have a Roku but I don’t like the apps they have for screen mirroring

Screen Mirroring+ for Roku 2.0 Screenshots & Images

Screen Mirroring+ for Roku iphone, ipad, apple watch and apple tv screenshot images, pictures.

Screen Mirroring+ for Roku iphone images
Screen Mirroring+ for Roku iphone images

Screen Mirroring+ for Roku (Version 2.0) Install & Download

The applications Screen Mirroring+ for Roku was published in the category Productivity on 2019-02-24 and was developed by Kraus und Karnath GbR 2Kit Consulting [Developer ID: 477998014]. This application file size is 27.1 MB. Screen Mirroring+ for Roku - Productivity app posted on 2020-09-23 current version is 2.0 and works well on IOS 11.0 and high versions. Google Play ID: de.2kit.Screen-Mirroring-Roku

Are you safe on the Internet?Surf anonymously, prevent hackers from acquiring your IP address, send anonymous email, and encrypt your Internet connection. High speed, ultra secure, and easy to use. Instant setup.