OmniGraffle 7

OmniGraffle 7 download

Creative productivity. Intuitive Design. Powered by Humans. Free 2-week trial.

Design and build incredible graphics, diagrams, process charts, website and app wireframes—from the painlessly simple to the infinitely complex—inside OmniGraffle 7. Create everything you can imagine in the ultimately scalable and easy-to-use app for precise, beautiful graphics.

IMPORTANT UPGRADE DISCOUNTS FOR CURRENT OMNIGRAFFLE OWNERS:

Discounts and free upgrades to OmniGraffle 7, both Standard and Pro, are only available to those who purchased an earlier version from the App Store. Double-check that you purchased a prior version from the App Store via the “Purchased” tab in the App Store app. If you need help, please email [email protected]

OmniGraffle 7 is an entirely new version with improvements as fine as tweaking individual Bézier points in typography and as broad as the artboards your type is laid out in. Elegantly organize your Infinite Canvas in a brand new Sidebar and improved inspectors.

FREE TRIAL

With the free two week trial, you can try all of the features of Standard and Pro without buying anything. After the trial, you can continue to use OmniGraffle to view documents for free.

NEW FEATURES (AVAILABLE VIA IN-APP PURCHASE)

- Unified Sidebar: improved interactions with objects, layers, and canvases in a newly organized sidebar. 
- Point Editor Tool: Immediate access to each and every point on a shape.
- New Export Panel: With just a few clicks, export your graphics in multiple resolutions, perfectly named and organized. Batch exporting, filling set dimensions, and previews are all included.
- Infinite Canvas: make your canvas expand automatically in one, two, three, or all directions.
- Keyboard Shortcut Sets: customize every menu bar command and tool with your preferred shortcut, or choose from a few different sets from popular apps.
- SVG import: paste in SVG code or import SVG files directly to OmniGraffle. 

NEW PRO FEATURES (AVAILABLE VIA IN-APP PURCHASE)

- Artboard Layers: Use artboards to set up advanced, exportable elements, or as another way to organize your canvas.
- Convert text to shapes: convert text to make tweaks to character shapes or add complex styling.
- Convert lines to shapes: turn a line’s stroke into a shape with easily editable Bézier points.
- Plus:
- Shareable Keyboard Shortcuts
- Artboard Tool

PRO FEATURES (AVAILABLE WITH IN-APP PURCHASE)

- Visio import/export: Open Microsoft Visio® documents (VSD or VDX) directly in OmniGraffle, as well as Visio stencils (VSS) and templates (VST). Export to Visio XML documents (VDX).
- Shared layers: Easily update common elements that you'd like to display on multiple canvases. Layers can now be toggled between normal and shared.
- New controls specify which edge or center of an object is reflected in the Geometry Inspector. You can set the X and Y coordinates of a selected vertex point.
- Non-destructive shape combinations: Easily create new shapes using combinations of existing shapes (with support for union, intersection, and subtraction). Combined shapes can now be uncombined into their component shapes.
- Resolution-independent Display Scale: When zoom is at 100%, match an Apple point, PostScript point, or screen pixel.
- Photoshop export supports the export of OmniGraffle layers to Photoshop layers.
- Tables: Group shapes using tables, making it easy to add new rows or columns of your template shape.
- Xcode import: Generate a Class diagram of an Xcode project automatically.

For the complete manual, visit our website!

SUPPORT

If you have any feedback or questions, we’d love to hear from you! We offer absolutely free tech support: you can reach us by email at [email protected], by phone at 1-800-315-6664 or +1 206-523-4152, or on twitter at @omnigraffle.

Thanks!

OmniGraffle 7 App Description & Overview

The applications OmniGraffle 7 was published in the category Graphics & Design on 2016-10-11 and was developed by The Omni Group. The file size is 88.98 MB. The current version is 7.9.2 and works well on 10.13 and high ios versions.

• Images — Fixed a bug that caused some embedded images to appear pixilated on the canvas.
• Stability — Fixed a bug that caused a crash in some documents using line hops.

If you have any feedback or questions, we’d love to hear from you! The Omni Group offers free tech support; you can email [email protected], call 1–800–315–6664 or 1–206–523–4152, or tweet @omnigraffle.

If OmniGraffle empowers you, we would appreciate an App Store review. Your review will help other people find OmniGraffle and make them more productive too.

OmniGraffle 7 App Tips, Tricks and Rules





OmniGraffle 7 Reviews

HRO Design

Years of great program, then they lock you out  HRO Design  1 star

This is my go-to flowcharting program for years and years. Then one day they slip in an update and lock you out of your own program to force you to pay for something I didn’t want nor need. Shady business practices. How do they get away with this????

McKinney Tech

Sigh. Looking for another similar product at this point  McKinney Tech  1 star

I've used this product almost froom the beginning - always keeping a Pro version. Seems like every time I open it now I have to navigate yet another upgrade or re-authorizing. I *loved* this product but now it costs me time. about to abandon.

BlgN8

Used to be a fine product - completely fails now.  BlgN8  1 star

Paid full price for Pro version 5. Now, with Sierra, app no longer opens. Well, it opens, but immediately crashes. Reinstalling doesn't fix. Reinstalling complete OS doesn't fix. Forced to upgrade to version 7. Except, I cannot. I try to purchase. They have an upgrade option, which seems to work after pointing to v5 app, but then fails to actually purchase. I can no longer work or modify any of my previous projects. This is a real problem.

EngBatt

Last Update Bug  EngBatt  5 star

With Apple MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6 update the program freezing the whole MAC if we try to open pencils from colors pop up menu. please fix.

Begemotike

Without peer  Begemotike  5 star

I use OmniGraffle for two things - UI mockups that includes click events. These are used to show clients website concepts in both mobile and desktop format. The second is to whip together network diagrams and explanatory charts for clients. I’ve used Viso, XYZ Microsoft product flavor of the day, and various free online versions, and it’s almost shocking how there is no comparison. Omnigraffle rewards anyone by allowing complete novices to hop in and make an outstanding flowchart; but the minute you start peeling back the layers of tools you realize you’ll spend a lifetime leveraging this application in more and more powerful ways. Worth many times what they charge for it. If you want free, go suffer with some other products. But if you are a professional who needs a real tool, then look no further.

rig.hteo.us

It used to be great.  rig.hteo.us  1 star

But Omnigraffle 7 is slow and buggy. I’m running a 2017 Macbook Pro and it constantly lags and is unusable. Sad, because I’ve loved this product for years. Now today, after it auto updated to 7.8, my Omnigraffle doesn’t work at all. It claims it needs to be registered again even though I purchased v7 through the app store. Seriously, this product is terrible. I would not recommend it.

fla5hfire

Fraud of a company  fla5hfire  1 star

Bought this last summer, now I don’t have access to it since it upgraded. This is FRUAD, and I will be calling the BBB on their practices, and request that Apple Store pull all of their packages off Apple Store. This company needs to be sued out of existance. DO NOT BUY, STAY AWAY FROM OTHER PRODUCT THEY SELL.

Davidicus I

Powerful App for Graphics  Davidicus I  1 star

There is really nothing as powerful as this app I have run across for making design diagrams the exact way I want. Some programs are faster and more pre-built, but when I want something to look like I want it to look, this product has no peer. I find diagrams to be one of the most important tools for communication, a picture is worth a 1000 words is not far from the mark. This app requires some investment in time, but for me, it is well worth it. Thank you for making this app so powerful and pleasing to the eye.

San Diego Rich

Crashes every time I try to print  San Diego Rich  1 star

I just started the free trial. I made a workflow diagram, and tried to print it… it crashes every time.

Noefresh

Wow- worst "upgrade" of all time.  Noefresh  1 star

There’s upgrade pricing and there’s complete robbery. Why on earth should longtime customers have to buy at the same price as brand new users. I know the App Store doesn’t make it easy to do upgrade pricing but it sure makes it easy for me to drop this app for something else. Good-bye forever Omni Group, it was great times while it lasted!

Dave Sag

Best in show  Dave Sag  5 star

I’ve been using OmniGraffle for many years and it’s still the very best at what it does. Yes it’s comparatively expensive compared to other App Store apps, but it’s a work tool, not a toy, and I’ve found it pays for itself many times over. Omnigraffle makes diagramming easy. The resulting diagrams always look fantastic. I’m a software developer and I use it mostly to draw flow charts, object-relation diagrams (like a less formal UML) and service interaction diagrams. I use these diagrams both as an aid to understand what my clients want, and also to communicate to my clients the details of what I am building for them. If I had one request it would be for multi-user support, ala how Pages and Numbers etc do it.

tjoepar

Omnigraffle 7 is great  tjoepar  5 star

I’ve been a long time user of Omnigraffle and it has met and exceeded all my needs for years. It has allowed me to almost flawlessly work with microsoft tribes and the products they use. Good products cost money becasuse a lot of care and development is being put into them. Good customers read all the notes so they avoid surprises. This application is deserving of good reviews for its capabilities. Yes I use OmniPlan as well - also great!

Wolfhound_2000

Don’t get fooled  Wolfhound_2000  2 star

Sorry, I don’t care how good the app is (and this is quite good), if the developers resort to this sort of trickery by suggesting the app is free only to charge hundreds of dollars to use it after a month, then they get 1 star. Very poor performance Omni Group. Try lowering the price to something reasonable to non business users. Other developers are doing that and seem to have many more happy customers. Wish there was a zero rating! UPDATE: Appreciate the response from the Developer and the clarification in their product description - bumped rating up. Still think this is way too expensive for the average user. The Omni Group do produce great products and they would have a huge percentage of the Mac users (including me) if they would just reduce the price of their products. Around the $30-50 mark would make me jump on board, but over $300 - no way. I’ll use cheaper and still adequate options in the meantime.

DDK1313

These people are pirates  DDK1313  1 star

Because I bought previous versions (up to v6) of Omnigraffle from their website rather than through the app store, I was not eligible for a discount on the upgrade to version 7. This is a blatant rip off. I need the app, and like it, but the pricing policy is very unfair. And the app is way overpriced.

pmaddox1976

Not Free… more like Demo or Trial version  pmaddox1976  2 star

This is a 2 week trial version. To unlock requires a $150(!) in app purchase. However, having used prevvious versions, this is probably one of the most powerfull flow-charting vector graphing apps available.

scootre

What a con  scootre  1 star

NOT FREE. The “In-App Purchases” listed for this product on the App store says: “Free Upgrade to v7 Pro = FREE”. Nowhere can you unlock this because it doesn’t exist. What is going on?

Thavith6502

This IS NOT FREE  Thavith6502  3 star

This is a great product, don’t get me wrong, but I’m not sure why they resorted to this kind of “false” advertising. I downloaded it thinking it was a free version, but it’s not, it’s free only for a trial period. Free + In App means Free forever, and I can opt in a buy extra features as needed… This is Free for a month, then unless you pay the $200+ (can’t remember the price) it goes away. This company was one of the first to write ObjC code, way back in the NeXT days, so I have a lot of time for them. I just hope they can stop this practice of saying it’s Free when its clearly anything but. Just change the text at the top of this page to say Free Trial for n days.


OmniGraffle 7 Comments


OmniGraffle 7 Graphics & Design Download


Download