OmniGraffle 7

OmniGraffle 7 download

Creative productivity. Intuitive Design. Powered by Humans. Free 2-week trial.

Design and build incredible graphics, diagrams, process charts, website and app wireframes—from the painlessly simple to the infinitely complex—inside OmniGraffle 7. Create everything you can imagine in the ultimately scalable and easy-to-use app for precise, beautiful graphics.

IMPORTANT UPGRADE DISCOUNTS FOR CURRENT OMNIGRAFFLE OWNERS:

Discounts and free upgrades to OmniGraffle 7, both Standard and Pro, are only available to those who purchased an earlier version from the App Store. Double-check that you purchased a prior version from the App Store via the “Purchased” tab in the App Store app. If you need help, please email [email protected]

OmniGraffle 7 is an entirely new version with improvements as fine as tweaking individual Bézier points in typography and as broad as the artboards your type is laid out in. Elegantly organize your Infinite Canvas in a brand new Sidebar and improved inspectors.

FREE TRIAL

With the free two week trial, you can try all of the features of Standard and Pro without buying anything. After the trial, you can continue to use OmniGraffle to view documents for free.

NEW FEATURES (AVAILABLE VIA IN-APP PURCHASE)

- Unified Sidebar: improved interactions with objects, layers, and canvases in a newly organized sidebar. 
- Point Editor Tool: Immediate access to each and every point on a shape.
- New Export Panel: With just a few clicks, export your graphics in multiple resolutions, perfectly named and organized. Batch exporting, filling set dimensions, and previews are all included.
- Infinite Canvas: make your canvas expand automatically in one, two, three, or all directions.
- Keyboard Shortcut Sets: customize every menu bar command and tool with your preferred shortcut, or choose from a few different sets from popular apps.
- SVG import: paste in SVG code or import SVG files directly to OmniGraffle. 

NEW PRO FEATURES (AVAILABLE VIA IN-APP PURCHASE)

- Artboard Layers: Use artboards to set up advanced, exportable elements, or as another way to organize your canvas.
- Convert text to shapes: convert text to make tweaks to character shapes or add complex styling.
- Convert lines to shapes: turn a line’s stroke into a shape with easily editable Bézier points.
- Plus:
- Shareable Keyboard Shortcuts
- Artboard Tool

PRO FEATURES (AVAILABLE WITH IN-APP PURCHASE)

- Visio import/export: Open Microsoft Visio® documents (VSD or VDX) directly in OmniGraffle, as well as Visio stencils (VSS) and templates (VST). Export to Visio XML documents (VDX).
- Shared layers: Easily update common elements that you'd like to display on multiple canvases. Layers can now be toggled between normal and shared.
- New controls specify which edge or center of an object is reflected in the Geometry Inspector. You can set the X and Y coordinates of a selected vertex point.
- Non-destructive shape combinations: Easily create new shapes using combinations of existing shapes (with support for union, intersection, and subtraction). Combined shapes can now be uncombined into their component shapes.
- Resolution-independent Display Scale: When zoom is at 100%, match an Apple point, PostScript point, or screen pixel.
- Photoshop export supports the export of OmniGraffle layers to Photoshop layers.
- Tables: Group shapes using tables, making it easy to add new rows or columns of your template shape.
- Xcode import: Generate a Class diagram of an Xcode project automatically.

For the complete manual, visit our website!

SUPPORT

If you have any feedback or questions, we’d love to hear from you! We offer absolutely free tech support: you can reach us by email at [email protected], by phone at 1-800-315-6664 or +1 206-523-4152, or on twitter at @omnigraffle.

Thanks!

OmniGraffle 7 App Description & Overview

The applications OmniGraffle 7 was published in the category Graphics & Design on 2016-10-11 and was developed by The Omni Group. The file size is 97.17 MB. The current version is 7.9.4 and works well on 10.13 and high ios versions.

• Performance — Improved performance when scrolling and dragging objects in certain scenarios.

If you have any feedback or questions, we’d love to hear from you! The Omni Group offers free tech support; you can email [email protected], call 1–800–315–6664 or 1–206–523–4152, or tweet @omnigraffle.

If OmniGraffle empowers you, we would appreciate an App Store review. Your review will help other people find OmniGraffle and make them more productive too.

OmniGraffle 7 App Tips, Tricks and Rules





OmniGraffle 7 Reviews

ASLLinguist

Broke my previous version  ASLLinguist  1 star

I agree with Kaizoku0506. I had a paid version of OmniGraffle Pro. They tricked me into downloading an "upgrade" which then replaced my old version for which I already paid. Then the "upgrade" ran out of demo time and told me I'd have to pay for it. So now I'm left with nothng that is functional. Which means I lost all the work I did in the previous version. NOT HAPPY.

Long Time Omnigraffler

Great Drawing App  Long Time Omnigraffler  5 star

I’ve been using this app for years. I teach, and need to make lots of simple illustrations and graphs. Omnigraffle makes it quick and painless. I’m perplexed about some of the negative comments, mostly about upgrading. If you bought omnigraffle directly from them, you need to upgrade through them. They have always been reasonable with me.

@Kalapana

Questionable  @Kalapana  2 star

In app purchases / upgrade does not work.

Kaizoku0506

OmniGraffle took away my PAID application!  Kaizoku0506  1 star

I purchased OmniGraffle 6 Pro on my previous laptop (which was already a paid upgrade from my old OmniGraffle 5 license). Upon migrating to my new workstation, I found that my license no longer applied and I was asked to purchase a pro license again for another $199 (though I swear I paid $299 once upon a time…). I was told I could continue to use OmniGraffle 6 pro or get special upgrade pricing if I just re-downloaded 6 off the App Store. However, OmniGraffle 6 isn’t available on the App store! I have used OmniGraffle for years for both personal and professional projects and have always loved it compared to other products on the market. This licensing and upgrade policy is enough to make me change my entire workflow away from anything OmniGroup. Omni Group: If you want to use a subscription model, use a subscription model. But if you are offering persistent licensing, make sure to leave the downloads online so you don’t anger all the customers who paid hundreds of dollars for your app! I’m sure there are plenty of people who would rather buy access to OmniGraffle on a month-by-month basis as needed by their projects if you lowered your pricing to account for a subscription model.

Uniqfox

Yuck  Uniqfox  1 star

Another overhyped app with questionable pricing scheme. Bought this some time ago and suddenly I didn't...is my mind playing tricks on me? Was I drunk when I purchased it and having memory relapse? Am I the star in my own version of Momento where I need to write sticky notes 'You bought this app on such n such day'. Did I pay for a 2 week trial? No.I paid for the full blown version only to not have paid for it. Don't buy something like this if you can help it there's plenty of other apps out there with the same functionality at half the cost and with better customer support.

Thimee

Beware, they will take away your PAID version  Thimee  1 star

I'm a ver occasional user of Omnigraffle, so I was very surprised to be greeted with a message saying "Your 2 week trial is up". Trial? I bought this from the app store (and it was super expensive too), so perhaps something was corrupted in my time machine restore? OK, so I deleted it and reinstalled from the Mac App store, only to discover that I no longer own it, and must pay for some stupid "upgrade" that I don't want. Special pricing? Just locate the old version (that I literally just deleted). This company is extremely shady in their pricing model, and will lock you out of your old version. I'm deleting mine and will find something else instead.

HRO Design

Years of great program, then they lock you out  HRO Design  1 star

This is my go-to flowcharting program for years and years. Then one day they slip in an update and lock you out of your own program to force you to pay for something I didn’t want nor need. Shady business practices. How do they get away with this????

McKinney Tech

Sigh. Looking for another similar product at this point  McKinney Tech  1 star

I've used this product almost froom the beginning - always keeping a Pro version. Seems like every time I open it now I have to navigate yet another upgrade or re-authorizing. I *loved* this product but now it costs me time. about to abandon.

BlgN8

Used to be a fine product - completely fails now.  BlgN8  1 star

Paid full price for Pro version 5. Now, with Sierra, app no longer opens. Well, it opens, but immediately crashes. Reinstalling doesn't fix. Reinstalling complete OS doesn't fix. Forced to upgrade to version 7. Except, I cannot. I try to purchase. They have an upgrade option, which seems to work after pointing to v5 app, but then fails to actually purchase. I can no longer work or modify any of my previous projects. This is a real problem.

EngBatt

Last Update Bug  EngBatt  5 star

With Apple MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6 update the program freezing the whole MAC if we try to open pencils from colors pop up menu. please fix.

velcroBrain

Caveat Emptor  velcroBrain  1 star

I have OmniGraffle Pro. It does (or did) everything I needed. But months ago it started crashing when ever I launched it. I have been waiting and waiting and waiting for a fix. My guess it that the Omni Group is not motivated to support earlier versions. That would be fine if like a lot of software vendors with frequent releases they either provided free, or ‘non-profit’ upgrades. I paid around $300 (AUD) for my copy. And now I guess I have to fork out half as much again - when I don’t need any features my now worthless version had. So what I am going to do is use the free trial period to see if I can actuall open my OminGraffle files, convert them all to SVG, or Visio or something else. And then look for a replacement. So before you pay a few hundred for this - ask yourself how soon you are willing to find yourself with an unsupported version.

Dave Sag

Best in show  Dave Sag  5 star

I’ve been using OmniGraffle for many years and it’s still the very best at what it does. Yes it’s comparatively expensive compared to other App Store apps, but it’s a work tool, not a toy, and I’ve found it pays for itself many times over. Omnigraffle makes diagramming easy. The resulting diagrams always look fantastic. I’m a software developer and I use it mostly to draw flow charts, object-relation diagrams (like a less formal UML) and service interaction diagrams. I use these diagrams both as an aid to understand what my clients want, and also to communicate to my clients the details of what I am building for them. If I had one request it would be for multi-user support, ala how Pages and Numbers etc do it.

tjoepar

Omnigraffle 7 is great  tjoepar  5 star

I’ve been a long time user of Omnigraffle and it has met and exceeded all my needs for years. It has allowed me to almost flawlessly work with microsoft tribes and the products they use. Good products cost money becasuse a lot of care and development is being put into them. Good customers read all the notes so they avoid surprises. This application is deserving of good reviews for its capabilities. Yes I use OmniPlan as well - also great!

Wolfhound_2000

Don’t get fooled  Wolfhound_2000  2 star

Sorry, I don’t care how good the app is (and this is quite good), if the developers resort to this sort of trickery by suggesting the app is free only to charge hundreds of dollars to use it after a month, then they get 1 star. Very poor performance Omni Group. Try lowering the price to something reasonable to non business users. Other developers are doing that and seem to have many more happy customers. Wish there was a zero rating! UPDATE: Appreciate the response from the Developer and the clarification in their product description - bumped rating up. Still think this is way too expensive for the average user. The Omni Group do produce great products and they would have a huge percentage of the Mac users (including me) if they would just reduce the price of their products. Around the $30-50 mark would make me jump on board, but over $300 - no way. I’ll use cheaper and still adequate options in the meantime.

DDK1313

These people are pirates  DDK1313  1 star

Because I bought previous versions (up to v6) of Omnigraffle from their website rather than through the app store, I was not eligible for a discount on the upgrade to version 7. This is a blatant rip off. I need the app, and like it, but the pricing policy is very unfair. And the app is way overpriced.

pmaddox1976

Not Free… more like Demo or Trial version  pmaddox1976  2 star

This is a 2 week trial version. To unlock requires a $150(!) in app purchase. However, having used prevvious versions, this is probably one of the most powerfull flow-charting vector graphing apps available.

scootre

What a con  scootre  1 star

NOT FREE. The “In-App Purchases” listed for this product on the App store says: “Free Upgrade to v7 Pro = FREE”. Nowhere can you unlock this because it doesn’t exist. What is going on?

Thavith6502

This IS NOT FREE  Thavith6502  3 star

This is a great product, don’t get me wrong, but I’m not sure why they resorted to this kind of “false” advertising. I downloaded it thinking it was a free version, but it’s not, it’s free only for a trial period. Free + In App means Free forever, and I can opt in a buy extra features as needed… This is Free for a month, then unless you pay the $200+ (can’t remember the price) it goes away. This company was one of the first to write ObjC code, way back in the NeXT days, so I have a lot of time for them. I just hope they can stop this practice of saying it’s Free when its clearly anything but. Just change the text at the top of this page to say Free Trial for n days.


OmniGraffle 7 Comments


OmniGraffle 7 Graphics & Design Download


Download